play_arrow

iROAR member

All My Favourite Songs…Of 2021 (Rotations Music Special)

Nick Pendergrast 9 January 2022 5


Background
share close

Nick from Freedom of Species plays some of his favourite songs that were released in 2021. This show originally aired on Rotations on 3CR Community Radio on 9 January 2022. Rotations airs 2-3pm every Sunday and features music from a wide range of 3CR presenters. For more information about the Rotations show, see: https://www.3cr.org.au/rotations  Music played: All my favourite songs by Weezer – from the album OK Human: https://weezer.lnk.to/music Playing my piano by Weezer – from the album OK Human: https://weezer.lnk.to/music SkrAm! by Jeff Rosenstock – from the album SKA DREAM: https://jeffrosenstock.bandcamp.com/album/ska-dream Haven’t been doing so well by Frank Turner – single: https://frank-turner.com/full-discography/ Konichiwa by Shoreline and Shoreline – single: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0cX8ISErxlk For What? by Destroy Boys – from the album Open Mouth, Open Heart: https://destroyboys.bandcamp.com/album/open-mouth-open-heart Blue Lives Don’t Matter by Ash Bricky – from the album Songs for Lovers and Tear Gas: https://ashbricky.bandcamp.com/album/songs-for-lovers-and-tear-gas My Bro cancervive cancer by NOFX – from the album Single Album: https://nofx.bandcamp.com/album/single-album Phantom Fury by Sole – from the album MBFX: https://sole.bandcamp.com/album/mbfx I Don’t Like Myself by Girli – from the EP Damsel in Distress: https://www.girlimusic.com/ How the world works by Bo Burnham – from the album Inside (The Songs): https://bo-burnham-official-store.myshopify.com/ Pandora’s Box by Marina – from the album Ancient Dreams In A Modern Land: https://www.marinaofficial.co.uk/music Falling Off by Dollar Signs – from the album Hearts of Gold: https://dollarsigns.bandcamp.com/album/hearts-of-gold Beach Life in Death by Glass Beach – single (cover of the song originally by Car Seat Headrest): https://glassbeach.bandcamp.com/track/beach-life-in-death  Nick gives daily music recommendations on Twitter @NicksSong and on the Spotify playlist ‘Song of the Day by NicksSong’: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/3aj8GLVvKz0UcYriiRmYCE?si=jiVyMSiuR9u9uSmo2i_uEw&nd=1

A weekly show hosted by Melbourne-based animal advocates, presenting local and international interviews, presentations, and music from this vibrant social justice movement.

SUBSCRIBE: iTunes | 3CR livestream | RSS

Previous episode
Freedom of Species
play_arrow
share playlist_add
close
  • 1

iROAR member

Don’t Look Up, the Climate Crisis and Self-Care (Summer Special)

Nick Pendergrast and Katie 16 January 2022

This Summer Special covers the movie Don’t Look Up (Netflix), putting our energy back into climate action after the movement has lost momentum during the pandemic and avoiding burnout when coping with the reality of the climate crisis. It is …continue

Read more trending_flat

Proudly brought to you by: Nick Pendergrast and Katie 16 January 2022